Public Document Pack

JOHN WARD

Director of Corporate Services

Contact: Lisa Higenbottam on 01243 534684 Email: democraticservices@chichester.gov.uk East Pallant House 1 East Pallant Chichester West Sussex PO19 1TY

PO19 1TY Tel: 01243 785166 www.chichester.gov.uk



A meeting of Annual **Council** will be held in The Assembly Room - The Council House (Chichester City Council), North Street, Chichester on **Tuesday 21 May 2019** at **2.00 pm**

MEMBERS: Mrs E Hamilton (Chairman), Mrs N Graves (Vice-Chairman), Mrs C Apel,

Mrs T Bangert, Mr G Barrett, Miss H Barrie, Mr M Bell, Mr R Briscoe, Mr J H Bowden, Mr J Brown, Mr A Dignum, Mr J W Elliott, Mr G Evans, Mrs J Fowler, Mr F Hobbs, Mr K Hughes, Mrs N Hume, Mrs D Johnson, Mr T Johnson, Mrs E Lintill, Mrs S Lishman, Mr G McAra, Mr A Moss,

Mr S Oakley, Dr K O'Kelly, Mr C Page, Palmer, Mrs P Plant,

Mr R Plowman, Mr H Potter, Mrs C Purnell, Mr D Rodgers, Mrs S Sharp,

Mr A Sutton, Mrs S Taylor and Mr P Wilding

SUPPLEMENT TO AGENDA

11 Appointment and Membership of Committees and their Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen

Proposed amendments as listed.

12 Appointments to External Organisations

Proposed amendments as listed.



Chichester District Council

ANNUAL COUNCIL

21 MAY 2019

Amendments to Item 11:

Appointment and Membership of Committees and their Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen

Following the initial report recently published to members several further changes have been put by the Group Leaders or have otherwise become necessary. These are –

Overview and Scrutiny

Cllr S Lishman (Labour) should be replaced by Cllr S Sharp (Green).

Planning

Cllr S Lishman (Labour) should be replaced by Cllr S Sharp (Green).

Cllr N Hume (LD) should be replaced by Cllr G Mcara (independent member).

(Note: Liberal Democrats forgo a seat on planning in favour of the independent member above.)

Licensing

Cllr G Barrett (Con) should be replaced by Cllr S Taylor (Con).

Appeals

Councillors Evans, Sutton, Taylor and Purnell should all be removed from the membership. Political Balance remains as shown on report (4 Conservative, 2 Liberal Democrats, 1 Labour). Updated membership shall be:

Chairman: Mr P Wilding (Con)

Vice Chairman: Mrs S Lishman (Lab)

Cllr Moss (LD), Cllr Plant (Con), Cllr Hobbs (Con)

Reserves: Cllr Apel (LD), Cllr Potter (Con).

Growth Board

No recommendation as to Growth Board is made at this time and the proposal at (5) of the report should be disregarded.

Amendments to Item 12:

Appointment to External Organisations

Harbour Conservancy

Appointees changed to:

Cllr A Moss

Cllr G Barratt

Cllr P Plant (Reserve)

